Illinois Photographers ‘80Sep 2 — Sep 27, 1980

A traveling exhibition from the Illinois State Museum, Springfield (a competitive exhibition of contemporary photography juried by James D. Burke, David Elliott and Lynne Warren) with photographs by Mark Battrell, Sigurds Bokalders, Deborah Bright, Lik Kwan Cheng, Mahlon F. Craft, Francois Deschamps, Richard Doherty, Patricia Evans, Mark Farbin, Brian Franczyk, John Grady, Ray Hawk, Barbara Karant, Cindy Levitt, Scott Magnuson, Carol L. Mazour, Barbara Lazarus Metz, Robert T. Moosey, Gavin Morrison, Duane Powell, Francois Robert, Natacha Robert-Falda, Laurel Ross, Michael Rubin, Susan Smith, Jane Stevens, Ruth Thorne-Thomsen, Mark A. Towner, Helena Chapellin Wilson, and Jonathan Wishnick.


Subscribe to our email list for the latest updates!

Museum of Contemporary Photography

at Columbia College Chicago
600 South Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60605

(312) 663-5554

Reserve Parking
Nearby Divvy Stations


  • Monday: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Tuesday: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Wednesday: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Thursday: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • Friday: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Saturday: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sunday: 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

The MoCP is CLOSED when Columbia College Chicago is closed, including all major holidays. The MoCP is also closed between exhibitions for installation. Be sure to check our homepage before your visit.

Interior of MoCP

Forget your password?

Provide your email address, and we'll send you a new password.


Schedule a Tour or Print Viewing:

The Snider Prize Application: