Join us for DARKROOM 2021 to celebrate the MoCP at 45!

June 10, 2021
Presented Virtually

5:45-6:15 PM Pre-Party Rare Groove 45RPM All Vinyl DJ Set with Joe Shanahan
6:15-7:00 PM Benefit Program
7:00-8:00 PM Virtual Cocktail Party
Timezone CDT

Event Co-Chairs: Joe Reinstein and Lincoln Schatz

Benefit Auction presented by Sotheby's

Register here
VIP Levels:

You'll receive access to VIP DARKROOM Events and the following:

One private behind-the-scenes museum tour for the 2021-2022 exhibition season and all of the below

15% off custom framing at Seaberg Picture Framing and the below 

Invitation to VIP exhibition opening breakfasts for the 2021-2022 exhibition season

Attending DARKROOM 2021 is free. Please consider making a fully tax-deductible contribution at any amount. All funds raised support groundbreaking exhibitions, public programs, and community engagement efforts.



Suzette Bross Bulley and Allan E. Bulley, III
Mary Frances Budig and John Hass
Leah Missbach Day
Jacqueline Moss and Sean Ballard
William Blair
Susan and Bob Wislow
Jean Choi and Peter Zaldivar
Larry Ross Photography
Kate Neisser
Seaberg Picture Framing
Susan Aurinko and Gary Mostow
Chicago Gallery News
Joshua D. and Ikram S. Goldman
Heritage Auctions
Beth Kohl
Kate Lane Ferraro with Lane Art Management
Joe Reinstein and Hannah Higgins
Maggie and Eric Scheyer

william-blair.jpg  sothebys-logo_official_blue.jpeg   seaberg.jpg

2021 Benefit Committee
Susan Aurinko
Lisa Bailey
Tapojyoti Banerjee
Michael Belsley and Nina Owen
Bianca Bova
Jennifer and David Brooks
Veronique Bushala
Jean Choi
Sarah Cole Kammerer
Neeta Demeulenaere
Catherine Edelman
Mary Farmilant
Kate Ferraro
Whit Forrester
Lisa Gottschalk
Thomas Hellstrom
Jamie Hendry
Glenn and Michelle Holland
Frank Ishman
Ted Keim
Jennifer Koelz Armetta
Claire Koeneman
Beth Kohl
Roberta Kramer
Jasmine Kwong
Deborah Lovely
Leah Missbach Day
Jacqueline Moss
Hiromi Nakazawa
Kate Neisser
Jason Pickleman
Harper Reed
Diane Reilly
Cheryl Sandner
Maggie and Eric Scheyer
Kristina Schneider
Bill Silverstein
Lori and Ted Souder
Pete Souza
Joel Straus
Ann Thompson
Sarah Ward
Lindsay Widdel
Sophie Zinberg 

To learn more about sponsorship opportunities for DARKROOM 2021, please contact Rachel Cantzler, Associate Director of Development, at

Auction Artists
Ai Weiwei
Susan Aurinko
Dawoud Bey
Clarissa Bonet
Ken Burkhart
Elinor Carucci
Colors Portfolio
Peter Cochrane
Kelli Connell
Eileen Cowin
Barbara Crane
Binh Danh
Stephen Foster
Krista Franklin
Cameron Gainer
Oliver Godow
Allison Grant
Alice Hargrave
Eirik Johnson
Dave Jordano
Seunggu Kim
Michael Koerner
Jessica Labatte
Jin Lee
Joanne Leonard
Sandro Miller
Christian Patterson
Melissa Ann Pinney
Holly Roberts
Vicky Sambunaris
Anastasia Samoylova
Ross Sawyers
Lincoln Schatz
Christina Seely
Larry Snider
Tabitha Soren
Edra Soto
Pete Souza
Jovan C. Speller
Edward Steichen
Alfred Stieglitz
Brad Temkin
Bob Thall
Jan Tichy
Jerry Uelsmann
Brian Ulrich
Carmen Winant
Derrick Woods-Morrow
Xie Hongdong
Ana Zibelnik