FIRST LOOK is an annual party organized by the Museum Council. FIRST LOOK celebrates the addition of four new prints to the MoCP Fine Print Program. Tickets to FIRST LOOK support MoCP exhibitions, public programs and community engagement efforts.

About the MoCP FINE PRINT PROGRAM: Printed especially for the museum by some of the most innovative photographers working today, the sale of editioned fine prints directly supports artistic and educational programs at the MoCP. Prints by nearly 70 artists are available online all year long and include works by artists of local, national and international renown such as Yolanda Andrade, Tim Davis, Ron Jude, Sarah Pickering, Kahn and Selesnick, Jan Tichy and Penelope Umbrico. Works by internationally-collected artists like Candida Höfer, Curtis Mann, Vik Muniz, and Alec Soth have quickly sold out in past years. Learn more here.

About the Museum Council: The MoCP Museum Council is a group of creative professionals who are passionate about the medium of photography and the MoCP. Members play an active role in advocating for the MoCP among their peer networks and within the community while also participating in behind-the-scenes events with artists and curators. Learn more here.




Museum Council

Executive Committee
Jasmine Kwong, President
Thomas Hellstrom, Vice President
Lindsay Widdel Eberly, Marketing Chair
Current Members
Tapo Banjeree
Clarissa Bonet
Bianca Bova
Kate Bowen
John Broughton
Maya-Camille Broussard
Kristin Cass
George Chen
Vanessa Churchill
Waldemar Colon
Mary Farmilant
Doug Fogelson
Whit Forrester
Gillian Fry
Helen Gebregiorgis
Adrienne L. Glover
Jamie Hendry
Clifton Henri
Greg Hoskins
Amanda Mayo
Mary Ellen Murphy
Karl Oder
Haven Perry
Colleen Plumb
Keith Pozulp
Ben Ramson
Marina Samovsky
Mamadou-Abou Sarr
Ross Sawyers
Matt Siber
Donnell Spencer
Sean Teska
Abraxas Thomas
Sheridan Tucker Anderson
Rachel Wiese
Justin Witte
Krista Wortendyke
Sophie Zinberg