A Depth of Field: Works by Recent Illinois Arts Council Artist Fellowship Recipients in Photography

Melissa Ann Pinney, Seland Beauty School: Surveying the Results, from Changing Chicago, July 15, 1988

About the Exhibition

The exhibition included the work of recent recipients of the Illinois Arts Council Artists Fellowship Awards in Photography.  These awards are given annually in recognition of an artist’s achievements and enable recipients to pursue their artistic goals.  This exhibition showcased a wide range of artistic experiences, imagery and techniques.  From the traditional to the experimental, the images shown here revealed the diversity of photography in Illinois.  The exhibition included one work by each of the following Illinois photographers:  Kenneth C. Burkhart, Jane Calvin, Patty Carroll, Cedric Chatterley, Barbara DeGenevieve, Gail Kaplan, Aida Laleian, Silvia Malagrino, Stephen Marc, Kevin O. Mooney, Joyce Neimanas, J. Wayne Olson, Melissa Pinney, Paul Rosin and Bob Thall.